Body Glove Athletes and Team

Body Glove Surf Team
Body Glove Wake Team

Team History

Body Glove has sponsored some of the best and most respected athletes in the world of watersports. The history of the Body Glove team reads like a surfing yearbook with many of the biggest names of their era wearing the logoed hand of Body Glove. Former sponsored athletes include Gerry Lopez, Jeff Hackman, Peter Townsend, Ian Cairns, Larry Bertlemann, Allen Sarlo, Herbie Fletcher, Rell Sunn, Joey Buran, Kelly Slater, Rob Machado, Shane Dorian, Pat O'Connell, CJ Hobgood, Bruce Irons, Dusty Payne and even Laker legends Magic Johnson, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Kurt Rambis who wore our knee supports during the Showtime Years.

The current Body Glove team keeps the spirit and tradition alive. They are amazing at what they do, have expanded their games to become true waterman and waterwomen and are amazing global ambassadors of Body Glove and the watersports they love. We are honored to have them on the team.

International Surf Team

Surf Team Hawaii

Surf Team Australia

  • Anthony Walsh

Surf Team Southern California

Surf Team Northern California

  • Matt Gallagher
  • Chad Jackson
  • Darshan Gooch
  • Tyler Smith

Surf Team East Coast

  • Blake Jones
  • Gabe Kling
  • Tommy Orsini
  • Jason Ragan

Surf Team Puerto Rico

  • Ramses Moarales
  • Maria Gonzalez


  • Woody Austin


  • Todd Glazer

International Wake Team